0 Comments for this article

Tags: ,

President Donald Trump signs version two of his travel ban executive order. There are several differences between Trump’s new executive order and the order blocked by a federal court in February.
This one exempts green card legal residents and does not affect previously issued Visas. Syrian refugees, who originally faced an indefinite ban, will now be treated like other refugees attempting to enter the country.
Another change includes the removal of Iraq from the list of countries impacted by the ban, bringing the total down to six countries: Iran, Somalia, Sudan, Yemen, Syria, and Libya.
The new order will not go into effect until March 16th. White House officials say it is a slower roll out and there will be a ten day notice instead of an immediate application.

Comment on this Story

Related News